Star Trek Online (PS4 / Xbone)

Offline AkyraStrike

• Officer
Star Trek Online (PS4 / Xbone)
« on: May 23, 2016, 10:37:09 AM »
The free to play MMO Star Trek Online is heading to console "this fall (USA)", announcement trailer below:

I played this with @Toborstrike for several hundred hours on PC, it was slightly clunky on the ground but great fun in space. I have fond memories of helping Tobor level (as he started a little later then I) when I would come warping into his instance in my Deep Space Science Vessel (I was a Science Officer) that was about 10x the size of his starting ship and I would sit back and throw shields over him so he could kill everything in sight until I got bored and would 1 shot all.

Not sure if there would be interest here to play once it hits consoles, but it has been confirmed that it's free to play all the way up to level cap (level 60) and you can play through all the storyline's (Federation, Klingon, Romulan), of course there are micro transactions but these are cosmetic.

As it's F2P I'll definitely be looking into it again, that is, as long as NMS hasn't burnt me out on space.

Offline spazmanaught

• Clan Member
  • GOD
  • Bogan
  • Origin: spazmanaught, stonecoldspaz
  • PSN: spazmanaught, stonecoldspaz
  • Steam: spazmanaught
  • Xbox Live: spazmanaught
Re: Star Trek Online (PS4 / Xbone)
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2016, 11:04:17 AM »
I played this on PC as well for a while! Spaz will be getting this :)

Offline Slexlaw

• Clan Member
  • What the deuce?
  • PSN: Slexlaw
  • Steam: Endangered Species
  • Xbox Live: Slexlaw
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2016, 11:09:36 AM »
Looks interesting. I wonder if you can romance aliens, Kirk style?

Offline AkyraStrike

• Officer
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2016, 11:17:37 AM »
Looks interesting. I wonder if you can romance aliens, Kirk style?